4.23.16

So I didn’t realize it has been a month since I last wrote but a lot has happened. I just finished my first week in my new job! I am officially  employed and it feels amazing. Everything happened so fast but basically I drove down to DC for a couple days where I met with a few people and started settting things up but I then drove back to NJ for an interview with my previous office and withing three days I had a job. The timing of everything was crazy and I still cannot believe that I had planned to move the same week I found out about the position in NJ but it did and I could not be happier. I know that I will get to DC at some point but right now I am focused on doing well in my new position as well as securing my finances so when I do want to move I can actually plan it.

Right now I am not sure what I want to do in terms of timeline. Part of me wants to live at home for awhile so that I can save the most amount of my small paychecks. Another part of me really wants to find an apartment and move out. I would love to adopt a puppy too but I am just not sure of the timing of that and have to figure out how I can devote myself to a dog of my own. Then I am not sure when is the ideal time to look for a new job or when the ideal time is to move to a different state whether that is DC or possibly California.

For the other aspects of my life now that I know I am staying in NJ I have to find my more friends because when the ones I do have are busy I literally have nothing to do. I am really going to join a gym now because I miss it so much. I have a lot of planning for my wedding. And my dating life is kind of just there. There are a few guys who seem interested in pursuing something but I haven’t taken the next step to finalize anything. I drove to DC to visit boytoy because I was bored and missed having a connection with someone. I still can’t believe that I drove three hours to see him but at the same time I am not really suprised. He is such a bad habit that I have a very hard time giving up that because he asked me to visit and because I have no self control I agreed. Our relationship is just so strange and I’ve tried to figure it out so much that I’ve just given up because I can’t make sense it. And now that I’m back in NJ I keep thinking about fuckboy which is the worst but hopefully I get over it soon.

 

Leave a Reply

